Donnerstag, 8. November 2007
06.11.2007 Frankfurt (a.M.) - Staubkind - Lacasa del Cid -E.o.D.
by Nina Mende

"yeah, kind of uncreative name of the blog today.... but dunno.....

somehow I get used to the Cave, I used to not like it, but after partying there so many times and after shooting a video there it's not that bad anymore.... tonight I was there because of dear Louis, or better to say because of Staubkind. But they were just one band out of three.

Frankfurt, the Cave and Monday night... well, still quite crowded for these circumstances..... before the first band started they played Johnny Cash, how nice.

First band of the night was Lacasa del Cid, that means on stage were Cid and Serena, Cid was playing acoustic guitar and reminded me of the devil himself.... in a positive way though... no, you don't need to get me here,..... but that's just what I thought....Serena has a gorgeous voice (well, so did Cid....... but still, let me continue) and they didn't need to much. Spreading the atmosphere of being in a late night pub for an acoustic set I was really fascinated....... gorgeous..... just WOW!!!

next was eminence of darkness.... I have seen them before with Terminal Choice, but that's about all I remember concerning this band... well, I remembered the faces of the band members... but now that was really it... as they started playing though, I remembered to have heard the songs before, though.... (yes, there's still hope for me ) female bass player/singer/guitar player, all in one... but needs to smile more.... (I like happy people, get over it ).....

up next and my highlight of the night (after the first band) was Staubkind... but one thing up front: Nico, I don't like it when people all smile and stuff and then don't have the courage (or whatever) to come up talking to me...... people, I don't bite, I promise.......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ANYWAYS.... love ya all.... *gg* Friedemann behind the drums, Louis at the vocs, Nico playing guitar, and Bassty the bass *gg* now that sounds familiar fun fun... and so was the gig.... and, folks, these guys are happy people *gg* they can all smile. Even on stage *rofl* (and chew gum) *big rofl* sorry man... it just looked sooooooooo funny.... and I think I have it on picture as well *lol* if so, I'll send you 1 1/2 hours pure staubkind, how great.... gorgeous.... hip hip hooray.....

for one song Serena came up on stage and for an encore (one of many... it seemed... but that was gooooooooooooooooooood) the devilish Cid came

fun fun.... let's do it again

guess where I'll be tonight??? jap, cave again.....

bye bye..... I'm officially at work now but will try finishing the reviews.... so stay tuned and check tempelores.com for more.... (like some time next week *rofl*)

love ya all.........................

EDIT: thanks Louis for having them NOT use red light "

... comment